Cross Country

Cross Country is a fall sport at Marian. Our team has earned seven State Championships and 10 Metro Conference Championships since 1998. Any student wishing to run on the team is welcome to try out. To become a member of the Marian Cross Country team, a runner must be able to run a 5K (3.1 miles) in 34:06 or less. This is an average of 11 minutes per mile. Runners must be able to achieve this by Wednesday of the third week of the season. Reporting for the season in good shape will make this mark very achievable. All that we ask after meeting this mark is that you come to practices and meets and give 100%. There have been as many as 97 runners on the team. Roger Wright serves as Cross Country Head Coach and can be reached at

2021 Team

Lucy Ambrose Lucy Mausbach
Mary Ambrose Bridget McGill
Cassie Bauer Lauren Montague
Meredith Britson Elizabeth Monzu
Olivia Camerer Delaney Olson
Audrey Carson Ella Plank
Martha Chapman Mackenzie Reidy
Nora Coffey Sydney Schroeder
Alexis Cowles Kyra Smith
Summer Cudmore Grace Sparwasser
Audrey Ehlers McKenna Stover
Fiona Gautschi Ryan Sully
Lucy Gerraughty Isabella Summers
Bria Hamilton Kate Timmerman
Leah Helton Laura Torres-Salvador
Emilia Hoyt Sofia Torres-Salvador
Christina Kleinsmith Claire Troshynski
Maddy Kmiecik Audrey VanDyke
Emily Kriener Molly Von Seggern
Gracie Lampert Megan Warrick
Maggie Lampert Madison Werth
Matilda Lang Grace Woodard
Gretchen Lang India Zier
Kate Martin Maya Zier

Head Coach: Roger Wright
Assistant Coaches: Greg Golka, Alee Cotton and Megan Han