MARIAN COVID-19 UPDATE Learn More

Some summer camp information is still being finalized. See details on each camp below. A link to register will be coming soon. Below are the COVID precautions that were taken for the 2020 summer camps.

 

Marian is taking the following precautions to ensure the safety of all:

  1. It is expected that a camper will be kept at home if they are demonstrating any symptoms such as fever (100.4 degrees or higher), cough, sore throat, fatigue.
  2. All camp staff will wear a mask.
  3. All athletic playing equipment  will be wiped down between sessions.
  4. Hand sanitizer will be available at camp.
  5. Campers will keep their bags separated by at least 3 feet outside the playing area.
  6. All campers must bring their own water bottles. Snacks will not be provided.
  7. Six foot social distancing will be maintained when not in an athletic playing situation.
  8. When doing demonstrations, campers will stay 6 feet apart.
  9. Campers in an athletic camp will enter the main lobby doors and exit through the athletic hallway (entrance 3). Parents will pick up their students in the Performing Arts Center parking lot.

 

2021 Summer Camps

Art

Details for these camps are to come.

For more information, contact art teacher Ashely Bauer at ashleybauer@omahamarian.org.

Band

Details for these camps are to come.

For questions, contact band director Stephanie Dickes at sdickes@omahamarian.org.

Basketball
High School Team Camp
June 1-3
2-5 p.m.
$75

Youth Camp
June 14-16
9-11:30 a.m. for  grades 3-5
12:30-3 p.m. for grades 6-8
$75

*Please contact head coach Peter Cunningham at pcunningham@omahamarian.org with any questions.

Golf
Golf Spring Program
Five Saturdays:
March 27, April 3, April 10, April 17, May 1
1-2:30 p.m.
Grades 5-8
$100

Please contact head coach Robert Davis at rdavis@omahamarian.org with any questions.

Robotics

Details on 2021 camp to come.

For more information, contact Dr. Sharon Genoways at sgenow@omahamarian.org.

Show Choir

Show Choir Camp for Summer 2020 have been cancelled. We apologize for the inconvenience. Full refunds will be issued to those who had already registered.

For questions, contact vocal music director Lauren Morrissey at lmorrissey@omahamarian.org.

Soccer
Skills Camp
June 21-23
9-11 a.m. for grades 3-5
Noon-2 p.m. for grades 6-8
$75

Shooting Camp
June 24-25
9-11 a.m.
Grades 6-8
$75

$20 discount if signing up for skills camp and shooting camp.

Please contact head coach Teresa DeGeorge at tdegeorge@omahamarian.org with any questions.

Softball
Youth Camp
June 8-9
9 a.m.-noon
Grades 1-8
$60

High School camp
July 7-9
9 a.m.-noon
$65

Please contact head coach Chad Perkins at cperkins@omahamarian.org with any questions.

Speech & Debate

Details for 2021 camps to come.

*Please contact Speech & Debate coach Halli Tripe at htripe@omahamarian.org with any questions about this camp.

Tennis
Tennis Camp
June 1-4
9-10 a.m.
Grades 6-8
$75
Levels: beginner, intermediate and advanced

If you have questions about which level your daughter belongs in, please contact Trish Faust at tfaust@omahamarian.org.

Volleyball
Advanced Camp
June 1-2
9 a.m.-2 p.m.
Grades 7 and 8
$75

Fundamental Camp
June 7-9
Morning session: 9-11 a.m. for grades 2-4
Afternoon session: Noon-2 p.m. for grades 5-7
$75

High School Camp
July 12-13
9 a.m.-2 p.m.
$75

Please contact head coach Amy McLeay at amcleay@omahamarian.org with any questions about these camps.